Type details for Ecclesiastical Province

Type:Ecclesiastical Province
Number of units in system:
Geographical Level: 6 (Region)
ADL Feature Type:countries, 1st order divisions
May have as parts: Diocese

Full Description:

The Church of England is organised into two provinces, each led by an archbishop (Canterbury for the Southern Province and York for the Northern). Together they cover England, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, the Isles of Scilly and even a small part of Wales.